Celebrating Australia’s most inspiring and extraordinary women, this year marked the 10th annual Cosmopolitan Women of the Year Awards. Held on Thursday, 10th November at Centennial Homestead, the awards recognised the outstanding achievements of nominees across 10 diverse categories including sport, fashion design, humanitarianism and social media.

Key guests in attendance included Delta Goodrem, Julia Gillard, Bonnie Sveen, Erin Molan, Samantha Armytage, Pip Edwards, Sam Frost, Georgia Love, Samantha Harris, Bethany Hamilton and current World Number One surfer Tyler Wright, with a special guest performance by talented trio The Koi Boys.

This year there were five fabulous finalists in each category, with winners including Margot Robbie (Actress of the Year), Carrie Bickmore (TV Presenter of the Year), Miranda Kerr (Entrepreneur of the Year), Sam Frost (Radio Presenter of the Year), and Rochelle Courtenay, founder of Share the Dignity (Humanitarian of the Year).

This year’s lunchtime event saw inspirational professional surfer Bethany Hamilton as the special guest presenter for the Sportswoman of the Year Award, along with former Prime Minister Julia Gillard presenting the prestigious Hall of Fame Award to this year’s recipient, Delta Goodrem.